Saturday Snow Thoughts

tumblr_ldxbfg4j0z1qz4b32o1_500

I am drinking red wine in the pitch black dark of my room,    in hopes of becoming warm again

I am not like you Minnesotans

my toes freeze quickly                                   they numb until it hurts and  I can’t feel them

so I soak my feet in warm water after two miles in -7 degrees

warm, give me warmth

i may have my red wine

i may have my warm blankets

But within this frozen tundra– is the absence of my most genuine expression.

After yoga, after meditation,I realized life is always  bitter sweet,

And maybe i am intended to be endlessly creating myself.

Even if it drains me

Leave a Reply

