I will come


tumblr_nwml6fz7lI1qkpeqao1_1280.jpg
She says,
                              “My love,
                                                      there are miles between us

I say, “You act like love is too scalding to touch”
Even though in reality everything is significant.

When the night cries, fearing the darkness
it is as if my arms were not steady enough to embrace you.
shaky,
aching,
to touch as much of you as possible.

how softly kisses at 4am feel
how rapidly my heart beats
just thinking about you.

So darling,
I will come to you

I will move mountains and cross lakes
to be able to kiss your eyelids as they grow heavy
I will hold you in shutters like lightening from a storm
And when the wind whispers to me by morning
pleading for me not to let go

I will whisper back,
“never”

 

Leave a Reply

