I cant write. not a line

Image result for trippy
I can’t write. not a line.

as if i didnt want to?

to see what i can come up with
or sense im hostage to the master of the mind

I write, with my heart inside out
fearlessly
but lately,
it’s too tragic to even make logic laugh at a poetry slam
always two beers in, or hours away from a panic attack
Heart ripped in two.

I can’t write. not a line.
there is static on the other line
each time I try
I am held hostage
to the master of the mind.

you do not want access to this
post bliss, golden sun
this sin my heart’s committing effortlessly
you may dream, but you do not want me.

Leave a Reply

