Sisters

The connection I have with each of my sisters is a connection I will never feel with anyone else. It is like being apart of a pack, that must grow together and then separately. Each year when we return to one another either in summer time or near Christmas, it is always so exciting to learn how we each have grown, blossomed, struggled, been challenged, rejoiced and lived while we were a part. It’s like watching the iPhone upgrade; I anxiously await to be impressed with my little sisters’ stories and perspective of the world, and always willing (however unwelcome) to offer any advice I can. I can’t imagine life without them. Living away from each other is tough because of our closeness, but it makes the reunion more meaningful than anything.
I can’t wait to see my babies.
923803_672600396187059_2143245294_n

Leave a Reply

